Officers, Citizens Honored at Spring 2016 Merit Awards Ceremony

May 13th, 2016 by milwaukeepolice

On Wednesday, May 11, 2016, Police Chief Edward A. Flynn, Mayor Tom Barrett and the Milwaukee Police Department recognized award recipients at the annual Spring Merit Awards Ceremony.  75 law enforcement officers and 16 citizens received their awards at the Milwaukee Police Academy.  Journalist Nick Bohr of WISN12 News served as the event’s emcee.  You can read all about each award recipient here and can watch video of the ceremony below:


A Milwaukee where all can live safely and without fear, protected by a police department with the highest ethical and professional standards.

In partnership with the community, we will create and maintain neighborhoods capable of sustaining civic life. We commit to reducing the levels of crime, fear, and disorder through community-based, problem-oriented, and data-driven policing.